Building Sample PVRShell Program

Hi. I am trying to build a sample program given in Examples folder in the SDK but I can’t find any makefile or configure file. Can anyone tell me how can I build any sample program from its code ?

Hello

in the documentation sdk , InstallationSection.html page describe everything !!!

regards

david

Thanks for the reply. But I have a doubt in the very first step.

"Define the TOOLCHAIN environment variable to the toolchain directory, or add the path to the toolchain to the PATH environment variable (i.e. run export PATH=“path to the toolchain:$PATH”)."

What is a TOOLCHAIN and where can I find it ? Sorry for the silly doubt but I am new to all this.

that is cool that you start by using this wonderfull SDK .

by my side :

export PATH=/home/dgu/2015sdk/SDK_3.1:$PATH

make PLATFORM=Linux_x86_32 X11BUILD=1

and everything compile and run

g++ -c -DBUILD_OGLES2 -DRELEASE -O2 -m32 -march=i686 -I/home/dgu/2015sdk/SDK_3.1/Builds/Include -I/home/dgu/2015sdk/SDK_3.1/Shell -I/home/dgu/2015sdk/SDK_3.1/Shell/API/KEGL -I/home/dgu/2015sdk/SDK_3.1/Shell/OS/LinuxX11 -I/home/dgu/2015sdk/SDK_3.1/Tools/OGLES2 -I/usr/include/X11/include /home/dgu/2015sdk/SDK_3.1/Shell/OS/LinuxX11/PVRShellOS.cpp -o…/Linux_x86_32/ReleaseX11/PVRShellOS.o

g++ -o …/Linux_x86_32/ReleaseX11/OGLES2AlphaTest …/Linux_x86_32/ReleaseX11/OGLES2AlphaTest.o …/Linux_x86_32/ReleaseX11/TexFragShader.o …/Linux_x86_32/ReleaseX11/DiscardFragShader.o …/Linux_x86_32/ReleaseX11/VertShader.o …/Linux_x86_32/ReleaseX11/Wallwire.o …/Linux_x86_32/ReleaseX11/PVRShell.o …/Linux_x86_32/ReleaseX11/PVRShellAPI.o …/Linux_x86_32/ReleaseX11/PVRShellOS.o -m32 -L/usr/include/X11/lib -lX11 -lXau -lGLESv2 -lEGL -L/home/dgu/2015sdk/SDK_3.1/Tools/OGLES2/Build/LinuxGeneric/…/Linux_x86_32/ReleaseX11 -logles2tools -L"/home/dgu/2015sdk/SDK_3.1/Builds/Linux/x86_32/Lib" -Wl,–rpath-link,"/home/dgu/2015sdk/SDK_3.1/Builds/Linux/x86_32/Lib"