Exporting Animation to pod files

Hi there, I am a noob at this and I just got hired to create animations and graphics for an ipad app. We also have a programmer on the team.

I use maya for animations, and I keep them simple, couple of bones, but mostly animating locators etc. Now I used the PVRGeoPod to export my animation. This are the settings I used, they are basically the default settings in the instruction pdf.

Ive also tried many variations of the settings, and I honestly don’t know what I’m doing wrong. The pod file either keeps crashing the app or not loading up at all.

Would it be an exporting problem or a programming thing?

Any help at all would be appreciated.

Thanks so much

H

Hi,

From what you've described your export settings look fine. The best way to determine whether it is an exporting problem or a programming one is to try loading the .pod file into our PVRShaman utility. If everything appears to be fine in PVRShaman then the problem is most likely with the code. If you get truly stuck feel free to email your scene/code to devtech@imgtec.com and we can take a look to see where the problem lies.

Cheers,

Scott

Hi there,

Well my programmer is able to load up other .pod files. I did try opening my files with PVRShaman, it seems to be playing the animations, but I dont think its reading the alpha files. There is a lot of grey going on. I emailed my scene file to the email along with the texture. You will be saving me if you can help me out.

Humaira

Hestia wrote:
Hi there,

Well my programmer is able to load up other .pod files. I did try opening my files with PVRShaman, it seems to be playing the animations, but I dont think its reading the alpha files. There is a lot of grey going on. I emailed my scene file to the email along with the texture. You will be saving me if you can help me out.

Humaira
Hi,