PowerVR OpenGl ES 2.0 winodws PC emulation example Run-Time Check Failure #0

I am new to PowerVR OpenGl ES platform. I have downloaded PowerVR SDK on windows am trying to run the examples given in the SDK and implemented few sample programs to make it work in visual studio 2013.

I am getting an exception as Run-Time Check Failure #0 - The value of ESP was not properly saved across a function call. This is usually a result of calling a function declared with one calling convention with a function pointer declared with a different calling convention at command line eglDisplay = eglGetDisplay(deviceContext); in the examples. Any program of OpenGL ES is resulting in the same exception and am getting a blank page.

Is there any solution to this? I am implementing examples provided in SDK in visual studio 2013, Windows 8.1 PC, computer name MSC17709, 64 bit OS, Intel core i7. Please advice me how to run OpenGL ES 2.0 program in windows PC.

Thanks

What GPU do you have installed, and what graphics driver version?

graphics driver version is NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti and Intel® HD Graphics 4600. Thanks

Hi Anusha,

Have you check that your graphics drivers are up to date?

Did this problem occur with an unmodified Example from our SDK? If you can provide reproduction steps for the issue, we can investigate.

Hello Joe,

Yes My graphics drivers are up to date.
Yes, the problem occurs from unmodified example in SDK.
Run-Time Check Failure #0 - The value of ESP was not properly saved across a function call. This is usually a result of calling a function declared with one calling convention with a function pointer declared with a different calling convention. exception at line such as m_EGLDisplay = eglGetDisplay(m_NDT);

can you please suggest me how to proceed,

thanks

[blockquote]Yes, the problem occurs from unmodified example in SDK.[/blockquote]