PVRFrame ES20 PC Emulator, C# interop crash

hello everyone,

I’m a PC Game developer, and I’m trying to use PVRFrame to simulate my  ES20 application using DotNet2.0/Mono.

I managed to use AMD Emulator on my app, but I prefer to use PowerVRFrame better because my target platform using SGX530.

However, when I changed DLLs to PVRFrame “libegl.dll”, the application found crashed at
"eglInitialize()" entry point, and give out

AccessViolationException

here is my interop declaration
<code>
[DllImportAttribute(“libEGL.dll”, EntryPoint = “eglInitialize”)]
        [return: MarshalAsAttribute(UnmanagedType.I1)]
        public static extern bool Initialize(EGLDisplay dpy, out int major, out int minor); 
</code>

any ideas
thanks for the helps

Hi,

What is the exact name of SDK package that you are using? You said that you had changed the DLLs to PVRVFrame "libegl.dll"  , have you changed also GLES2 library to  PVRVFrame libGLESv2.dll ? Calling convetion used in libraries is __stdcall. If everything looks correct , but still does not work than small narrowed code would be beneficial if you could send us.

Best Regards

thank you for your response,
I’m trying to use PVRFrame with OpenTK framework - http://www.opentk.com/

well, I did have some modification on the framework, to make it work with an AMD ES emulator. Since my target platform is OpenPandora, so I prefer PVRFrame to be my emulator if I could.

as far as I can say - yes, I have change to PVRFrame “libGLESv2.dll” as well
                              - about __stdcall, that should be default for P/Invoke operation, right?

I am very happy to send you my project (VS2008), if you want to see it.

PS: I haven’t tried to create my own C# win32 routine for testing PVRFrame yet, as far as O know, I cannot get ES to intialize on OpenTK

Thanks in advance 

Hi,