Using the Framework

Hi all,

I am new with the PowerVR SDK and android NDK,
so i use VisualGDB in vs2013 for learning , wheter here ever use VisualGDB with PowerVR for developt mobile application ?
I’m stuck including the framework in my project it say error : undefined reference to `pvr::platform::shell::exitShell()’ C:\Imagination\PowerVR_Graphics\PowerVR_SDK\SDK_2016_R2\Framework\PVRShell\Shell.h . Must I build each framework in order to use framework ?

Hello Jans,

wheter here ever use VisualGDB with PowerVR for developt mobile application ?
Could you please reformulate this question ?

As per your second question:
Must I build each framework in order to use framework ?
The answer is: yes.
You must build the framework components your project relies on.
In your case, your program references a PVRShell function (pvr::platform::shell::exitShell()) therefore you need to add the PVRShell project to your solution as well as set the solution’s dependencies. You can do so using the configuration properties window shown below:

[attachment file=54964]

Theo

Sorry I don’t know english very well,

I mean does anyone here have used visualGDB with PowerVR SDK to developt their android application ,
if yes ,that can may help with my problem.

I will try to build the framework

when i try to build PVRShell it always say

IntelliSense: “__m128” is not a type name c:\Imagination\PowerVR_Graphics\PowerVR_SDK\SDK_2016_R2\External\glm\detail\intrinsic_common.hpp

error MSB3073: The command ““C:\Program Files (x86)\Sysprogs\VisualGDB\VisualGDB.exe” /build “E:\vs2013\test\PVRShell\PVRShell.vcxproj” “/solution:E:\vs2013\test\test.sln” “/config:Debug” “/platform:ARM”” exited with code 1. C:\Program Files (x86)\MSBuild\Microsoft.Cpp\v4.0\V120\Microsoft.MakeFile.Targets 38 5 PVRShell

no we haven’t used visualGDB or heared anyone using it with the framework.
to build android we use gradle. this is true for ogles & vulkan.